• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom Quiz Slides and results page on New Adobe Captivate

Community Beginner ,
Jul 23, 2024 Jul 23, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, is anyone here who created a custom quiz slide and result page for their project?
I can't seem to get a direct answer from Adobe on how it can be achieved. I am new to using Adobe Captivate, so it isn't very clear. If anyone can help me out here. Thanks

TOPICS
Advanced , Advanced actions , Editing , Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 23, 2024 Jul 23, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Para lograr lo que buscas debes de hacer implementación de variables en el manejo de la creación de estas slides con eso no cuentas con los términos de captivate sino con los que tú estructures y evalúes. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 24, 2024 Jul 24, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A custom quiz slide needs to have 'scored' objects, and have the Reporting turned on with a specific score applied and added to the total quiz score. I have lot of blog posts about custom questions, but all for previous versions of Captivate, although the principles are the same.

Results slide is something different! To enable the features of a quiz (with or without custom question slides) its function is essential. Some features like Reviewing and Retaking are done using the appropriate buttons on the results slide. But moreover the transfer of data to a LMS is linked to this results slide, and the actions done on Success/Failure. That is the reason why you need that results slide, it cannot be deleted, only hidden.