• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does "remote access" work to capture Software simulations

Explorer ,
Feb 08, 2018 Feb 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The software I want to create the demo and assessment for is on a different computer, and I can't get them on the same computer.

The software is located on a computer with internet access.  Would using "go to my pc" or other remote access software work?

It's the only way I can think of to have both programs on one computer.

I'm a newbie, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 08, 2018 Feb 08, 2018

Would you be able to install a trial version of Captivate on that computer and take your screen shots with that?  Then you could bring the CPTX file created with the trial version over to your own computer and open it with your fully licensed Captivate version.

Make sure that the trial version is not a higher version of Captivate than the one you will be using to later edit the project file other wise you won't be able to open it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 08, 2018 Feb 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Would you be able to install a trial version of Captivate on that computer and take your screen shots with that?  Then you could bring the CPTX file created with the trial version over to your own computer and open it with your fully licensed Captivate version.

Make sure that the trial version is not a higher version of Captivate than the one you will be using to later edit the project file other wise you won't be able to open it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines