Exit

Duplicate Randomised Questions from a pool of questions

New Here ,
Nov 19, 2021 Nov 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI All
Complete noob here having just completed the Virtual training from Adobe 🙂
I am currently creatinga quiz using multiple Question Pools but i am seeing duplicate questions from a same pool.
Scenario 
I have a pool of 16 matching questions 
I set up my quiz to have 6 randomised slides
But i can get 4 uniques and get one uplicated to two slides..

Is this a normal thing??
if so then does this not make Question Pools and Randomising Questions pointless as someone could in theory get the same quest 6 times!

Any direction would be great 🙂

Gary

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 20, 2021 Nov 20, 2021

That normally never happens, unless you have less quiz slides in the pool than the number of random slides you inserted in the project.

Avoid duplication or copy/paste for quiz slides, even in a question pool. Do not duplicate random slides neither. In a basic training I always recommend to split up formatting from content for quiz slides (whether in a pool or not) using:

• GIFT or CSV import for the content
  • Editing the Quiz object styles and the quizzing master slides for the formatting

Random

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 19, 2021 Nov 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you created these 16 question slides, did you happen to use Duplicate to create new ones instead of starting each one from scratch?

If so, check each question assigned in your Question Pools to see if perhaps you have the same question in more than one Pool.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines