Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Embed a project so it plays, interactive, on a website

Community Beginner ,
May 29, 2018 May 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I understand that I might be using the term "embed" wrong, but what I mean is I want the interactive project to play on a website without launching in a new tab or window. I know that I need to host the project on a server. Assuming I do that (so I have a link to the project) how do I embed it? I'm new to all of this, so I'm not sure where to get started.  I see things like "iFrame" come up when searching online, but is that an old way of doing this or would that still work? And related, do you recommend a site for this, like Wordpress... Sqaurespace? Would it work on Google Sites?

I have searched the forums and the only post I found close to this wasn't really answered.

Thanks,

Conzolo

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , May 30, 2018 May 30, 2018

Ideally, if you have a webhots like BlueHost, you also have FTP access to your website.

It would likely be far easier to upload your published CP folder to your site via FTP than trying to do it through the WP admin area.

Of course, then you have to understand and use FTP...but if you're wanting to understand how the web works (HTML, iframes, hosting, etc.) that's a pretty important piece to know anyway.

So upload your published CP folder to your website (likely in the 'public_html' folder) via FTP

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,
May 29, 2018 May 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you publish a Captivate project as HTML5-only you'll end up with a folder that contains a few subfolders and files.

One of those files will be 'index.html'.