• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I add objects or images over video and how?

Explorer ,
Jan 27, 2022 Jan 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For example, I have a video that I would like to add some simple graphics to such as "slides".  I would like to resize the video and slides so throughout the video either the video is large and the slide is small and vice versa.  Also, If I want to keep the audio and have the stage be a large graphic, how do i that within Captivate?

Thanks - noob here and very excited to learn all that Captivate has!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Follow up - If I have an object or image over a video, how do  I keep that image over it for the duration of the video?

and Can I edit the video in real time on Captivate?  Like if I wanted objects or images to be placed at certain time stamps within the video, how do I do that?

Thanks again!!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ahh - i figured out how to keep the image from another post - 

another question I have is how do I stop the video, add an info slide and then restart the video?

What about adding a quiz in the middle of the video?

What if I wanted to add a second explanatory or directions video within the original timeline.  For example, I noticed I should add some more detailed explanation to a topic.  I'd like to edit in some more video without redoing the whole video.  How would I do that?

Votes

Translate

Translate