• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to blur part of an image

Explorer ,
Jan 07, 2010 Jan 07, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI:  I am new to Adobe Captivate and wondered if I can blur part of an image on a slide. I am capturing an image off a website that contains some confidential information and I want to blur-out only that part that contains that information. Is this possible?  I am using Windows XP and Captivate 4.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Unfortunately Captivate doesn't have a "Blur" feature. But here are some possible workarounds:

One way to do it is to edit the image using something like TechSmith SnagIt. Blur in SnagIt and import the image back into the project.

If you wanted to obliterate the area, that's easy too. Just insert a Highlight Box object and configure it to totally cover the area. And if the image is the background image, you can choose to Merge it into the background. That would accomplish the same thing as editing in Photoshop or another editor.

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

Captivate Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Adobe Certified Captivate Training

SorcerStone Blog

Captivate eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick

Thank you for your quick reply. Just need some further instructions...I capture the webpage with Snagit, blur it, save it as a .png file...but then what option do I use to import it back into Captivate?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied