• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create multiple success buttons on a slide

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2020 Sep 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!  I'm new to Captivate and am trying to create a question and answer slide that will include four buttons for the user to choose from but requires selecting two of those four in order to advance to the next slide.  In other words, in order to get the question right, two specific buttons must be chosen out of the four.  It seems like drag and drop may be one way to achieve this (although to be honest I'm not sure if that is necessarily true) but I don't want the drag and drop feature.  I simply want to use four smart shapes turned into button that will show a success message and advance when the correct two buttons are chosen. Please help!  

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 28, 2020 Sep 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it really necessary to do this with buttons? Why not use a Multiple Choice question with two correct answers? It can be a scored question or a Knowledge Check question. 

I can explain how to do this with  your shape buttons, but that means you'll need to create a counter variable and some advanced or shared actions.  Are you familiar with variables and advanced/shared actions?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 29, 2020 Sep 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your response @Lilybiri. I considered a knowledge check
question but I am not familiar with how to use the advanced actions. I'm
not sure how flexible knowledge check would be with my design, but I assume