• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking to get hint box after 2 try again pop-up on incorrect clicks

Community Beginner ,
Aug 25, 2022 Aug 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All, I am new to Adobe Captivate 2019.

I am working on a e-learning module, wherein, if my learner clicks incorrectly twice they should get 'Try again message. After 2 incorrect clicks it should give them a pop-up of hint with correct answer. I've tried using smart shape as a button and added 2 attempts in action and then show the hint box shape. However, when I preview it, it's working sometimes and sometimes not working. Even after publishing it in HTML file same issue persit and after 2 try again it lags for a second/two for hint box to appear. Is there anything else I can do, please help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 25, 2022 Aug 25, 2022

Can you test this published project?

https://www.lilybiri.com/published/HintFail3/index.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Aug 26, 2022 Aug 26, 2022

OK, will try to write out the blog post to explain the workflow and keep you posted when it is published.

Here is a link to the blog:

http://blog.lilybiri.com/automatic-hint-after-x-failed-clicks

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can create this very quickly, but it is not something easy to understand if you are new to Captivate. BTW please post always the full version number as you find under Help, About Captivate.