Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to Captivate 2019

Community Beginner ,
Oct 25, 2022 Oct 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I am new to Captivate 2019 and I already wanting to uninstall it! It seems to have been coded in the early 2000's (maybe late 90's) and the more I use it, the more I want to remove it. Its vastly different and disappointing compared to today's modern eLearning products. I come from using Articulate 360/Rise and this is night and day in comparison. Is there anyone out there using Articulate 2019 and can relate to this or is it just me because I am new and haven't gotten used or accepted this setback? I have used many of the Adobe Creative Creative Suite products and love them! In fact, this is like a totally different product as it has none of the looks and feels of other Adobe products.

Its sad because on paper, its appears to be a great product for the capabilities and features it offers but the UX is horrible - non intuative poor layout/design, no intergration with other Adobe products and crashes peridically (and I am on a late model very well spec'ed Alienware system)

The good part is I am on a free 30 day trial and am getting to learn all the quirks. I would love to hear if what has kept other users not moving onto to modern eLearning authoring products. Also, is there another method to contact Captivate tech support (for pay) or is it only this community forum?

Looking for any reasons why I should hang in there and stick with Captivate 2019!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 25, 2022 Oct 25, 2022