• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reporting value in TextEntryWidget to SCORM?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 16, 2016 Aug 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

Is it possible to report the value of a text entry widget to SCORM?  I have built an activity where the learner enters a value using the text entry widget.  I save that entry to a variable and evaluate the entry using an advanced action triggered by clicking a smart shape.

Is there a way to report the value in this variable to SCORM?  I see that my smart shape has the ability to report answers but I am not exactly sure what it will report. 

Forgive me, I am very new to SCORM.  Trying to teach myself up but it's a bit slow going.

I am using Captivate 9, outputting to SCORM 1.2 and Moodle as my LMS.

Many thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 17, 2016 Aug 17, 2016

Probably users have issues with your question. Personally I don't know which widget you are talking about, this is not a widget included in CP. A Text Entry Box is one of the interactive objects, but I never knew about a widget doing something similar. It must be different from the TEB because of the rest of your question. For a TEB what is typed in the field is automatically saved in an automatic created variable, no necessary steps are required. Any interaction data can be reported using the S

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Aug 17, 2016 Aug 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Anyone? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines