• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Swap set transition

Explorer ,
Nov 11, 2021 Nov 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I have a swap set with legs that are in a sitting position and in a standing position. I could, ofcourse, rig them and drag them to animate, but they are very bendable legs, and they seem to get messed up when i try that. That's why i have made a swapset, with a standing and sitting position.

Ofcourse, with the press of a key, they switch. But i can't seem to find out if it's possible to get a transition between the two, so that it would become a smooth standing animation. I'm fairly new to the program, so there might be a better solution. I wanted to upload my file, but it says 0 bytes. 😕

TOPICS
FAQ , How to , Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

btw, I did find this thread: "Transition Layers between 2 Head Swap sets" and it has kindof the same question i think. but his answer didn't help me. I couldn't find a video that explains it to me.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds like you want to use the Cycle Layers behavior. Unfortunately, I've personally never used them with a swap set, so I am uncertain how to do it. I did find this thread and it might offer some asisstance:  Solved: Swap Set & Cycle Layers - Adobe Support Community - 9432608

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied