• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Fonts available on Windows/MacOS, but "not in your plan" for iPad-even though it used to work

Explorer ,
May 19, 2022 May 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an Acrobat Pro Teams subscription with 2 licenses. 

Creative Cloud comes with it and it's foundry of fonts. I was very happy with this and synced fonts across all my devices, including iPad. It used to work just fine and I primarily used these fonts while using Microsoft Word on the iPad and Acrobat, etc...

I'm not sure what happened a few weeks ago, but I noticed the fonts were not available on my iPad. When I went into the Creative Cloud app and into the Fonts section to re-add the fonts, I get the message "Not in your plan". 

Why would it be available on the desktop, but not iPad?

Why did it work a couple weeks ago, but not anymore? There was no change to my plan...

I chatted support and didn't get much help.

I called support and got bounced around until someone told me that they don't support the mobile app. Adobe doesn't support the mobile app? He told me to contact Apple because it was on the iPad, which is clearly not the solution. The guy must have been misinformed.

I'm not having a sync issue, I'm having an issue with the Creative Cloud app recognizing my plan. 

Can anyone here can help??

TOPICS
Cloud storage web assets

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
May 19, 2022 May 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about the difficulties with fonts not being available on iPad. Could you please turn off the font option in Creative Cloud, wait a moment, and then turn it back on.