• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bloated, crashy, slow and untested. All the reasons we keep buying Adobe software.

Community Beginner ,
Sep 07, 2022 Sep 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m posting here as I’m tired of downloading and installing what is basically bloatware.

I’m at my wits end with Adobe. 

I’ve been using their products for 30+ years, and every year it feels they are getting worse. 

I’m what might be called a power user in Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign. I also use regularly, Premier, After Effects, XD, Lightroom, Dimensions and only when absolutely necessary, Bridge. 

So I know my way around. 

Firstly, what is with Adobe trying to build its own GUI? Obviously somebody, somewhere has looked at Bridge and thought, “hey! let’s build a user interface for our other products”. And let’s start with one of the most memory hogging programmes, Premier! 

Genius. The latest interface, Adobe, is simply awful. It slows my 3 year old iMac down to a crawl. Trying to navigate to find your folder is simply horrendous, and lord forbid it’s more than 5 levels deep, as it comes to a grinding halt. 

This is before you even start! It took me over half an hour to find and open a job the other day. And don’t even get me started about trying to find anything in my iCloud folder. (no I’m not giving you more money to have a larger CC storage). 

Adobe, why don’t you stick to what you’re good at? (and no, it’s not making user interfaces). The finder (I use a mac), is more than adequate, far faster and far more powerful, and running a UI in a UI is fools game.