• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fix for decal being cropped when wrapping around object?

Participant ,
Feb 14, 2021 Feb 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am very new to Adobe Dimension and have not been able to understand why a decal that I am placing around Model (Tall closed soda can) which was downloaded from Adobe Stock, is not able to be wrapped completely around the object. Whenever the decal is about to wrap completely around the object, it gets cropped... or, rather, is not able to be completely wrapped without being cut off.

I've read some posts and saw some videos about this, and most suggested to try to  "Generate UVs"... but, that has not worked.

What am I doing incorrectly? I cannot imagine that I would not be able to wrap a decal completely around a licensed Adobe Stock object. Please let me know if you have any ideas. Thank you in advance!

TOPICS
How to , Mac , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 17, 2021 Feb 17, 2021

your files back ... this includes 2 samples of the logo and my working out

this is a problem can, the model needs repairs

the basic steps are:

• use the magic wand to make a sub selection

Screenshot (310).png

give it a new material [colour makes it easy to see]

• export the new UV map

Screenshot (309).png

adjust your image in Photoshop

• apply image as fill and pick colours to taist

can-repair.gif

p.s, I'm trying a new system, do you find the vids help?

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 14, 2021 Feb 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you missed the basics mate, a decal never wraps all the way around but a fill will

Votes

Translate