• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to reinstall CS 5.5 Student Edition after clean install macOS Sierra 10.12?

New Here ,
Jan 03, 2023 Jan 03, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How to reinstall CS5.5 Student Edition on a clean install OSX?

Hi all,

I am planning to do a clean reinstall of my mac, OSX 10.12.6 (Sierra). I backed everything up using time machine not yet wiping my mac HD. Now I am at the stage of planning how to reinstall my programs...

I purchased CS5.5 Student Edition in 2011, and I still have the serial numbers, discs etc .

My question: In 2011 I was a student, now, I am out of school. So the former educational email adress is no longer valid.

Is it important to have the .edu email adress or is it possible to install CS 5.5 with just the serial number?

Reading about troubles installing the mere CS I wonder if it is a good idea if I try to reinstall a student edition CS.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

no.

there's no benefit to having the purchase/registration email address.  you just need the installation file(s) and serial number.  (and some know-how which you can get here.)

start the installation and when prompted, enter your serial number and click activate.  then the fun begins.  or maybe not. 

let us known what happens after you enter your serial number and click activate.

in the future, to find the best place to post your message, use the list here, https://community.adobe.com/

p.s. i don't think the adobe website, and forums in particular, are easy to navigate, so don't spend a lot of time searching that forum list. do your best and we'll move the post if it helps you get responses.