• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reinstalling Adobe Creative Suite 4 Student edition Missing serial number. Help!

New Here ,
Jan 03, 2012 Jan 03, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there I am in desperate need of help.
I have a Adobe creative suite 4 design premium student edititon. My laptop was having some issues recently and I took it to the genius bar (it's a mac book pro running os x 10.6 8) and they decided to replace the hard drive despite it not being old. I'm now having to reinstall all my software. iwork was fine but when it came to my adobe suite I couldn't find the serial number. I have checked my account for it and for some reason it's not there anymore. I already went through the process of proving i'm a student so on for the serial number so I assume it's just a case of a member of adobe finding my details and the serial number? If any one could help I would really appreciate it.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Shonacannon I would recommend that you review the Student and Teacher edition portion of the Find a serial number document.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I Have looked at it and whenever I get through it to the adobe customer support portal I end up with

'We're sorry, we encountered an error processing your request.'

i'll try the eligibility verification form but I feel like i'm going round in circles with no clear help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines