• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Classic ASP web page will not render after being edited in Dreamweaver 21.2

New Here ,
Mar 08, 2022 Mar 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I edit an existing web page in DW 21.2, I find it will not render; that is, it will display as a blank page. When I look at the page source, it is blank also. This is happened to several pages. When I examine the page code, it looks fine; even comparing it to an earlier working version shows no discrepancies between the two. Scanning the page for spurious illegal characters is to no avail, as does opening the page file in another editor, such as NotePad and then making a simple edit and then saving it.. I am an experienced web developer and primarily use DW because it gives me a concurrent display of the page layout and the code. I don't use the web builder features of the product. I've been using DW for several years and haven't had any issues like this until the last couple of weeks or so. My computing environment is Widnows 10. Regards, Bob Shatzer

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 08, 2022 Mar 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you were ever able to render ASP in latest Dreamweaver, it's news to me. Dreamweaver ended support for ASP in 2013. Classic ASP is basically dead. 

That said, you can try Restoring Preferences.

https://helpx.adobe.com/dreamweaver/kb/restore-preferences-dreamweaver.html

Visual Studio Code might be a better IDE for this.  I think you can still find classic ASP extensions for VS Code.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines