• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dreamweaver template Jumps

Explorer ,
Jul 05, 2024 Jul 05, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mt template in Dreamweaver works fine. It has six or seven categories of topic linked to it. They all work fine except for one linked page which 'jumps' up the screen a little. All the other links are rock steady if you click from one to another. I have remade the template, remade the page that jumps. All good except his one page which continues to jumps up the screen a good few pixels. Am stumped. 

Comments appreciated. I am not a coder, I work in Design mode. Thank you 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So is the template jumping within DW or on the web? What version/OS?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 06, 2024 Jul 06, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply.The site isn't uploaded yet so it's on my screen. 

It's fine in the template itself and most of the pages that link are fine too it's just some of them make the template jump up or down . I guess its in those pages. I get asked when I apply the template where do I want the head to go and I say 'head'. Could this be the problem?

I am fixing it temporarily because I am pushed for time by removing the template from some pages and using 'back t o' link for the navigation. 

Thank you very much for your time and help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied