• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Inserting HTML5 content converted from Flash CS5 into Dreamweaver CS5

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2019 Jan 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been asked to look after a website that was created years ago using Dreamweaver and Flash CS5.  It's been updated infrequently and the creator only ever updated the original files using CS5.  There are a few animated .swf banners that were created in Flash CS5 for which I have the original .fla files.  Of course the problem is flash is not well supported anymore.

I'm a print designer and unfortunately have very little experience with coding.  I'm planning on changing that and to design a new website in a few months time to replace the one I've been asked to curate, but right now I'm hoping to find a way to prolong the current website by replacing the flash animated banners on the website with HTML5 compatible versions.

I have access to CS5 Master Suite and I've also purchased Animate CC.  In my bliss-less ignorance I was hoping to convert the CS5 Flash animated banners in Animate CC and drop the resulting file into Dreamweaver CS5 exactly where the original file was located, but CS5 doesn't appear to recognise any of the file types published by Animate CC (dam, sag and html) when I select: Insert/Media or Insert/Image etc.

Am I trying to do the impossible or is there a way to replace an animated .swf file with an HTML5 compatible version within a webpage?  With my limited coding (and website building) knowledge no amount of googling seems to provide the answer.  Is it only possible via coding directly into the website source code or is there a way to use Dreamweaver CS5's wysiwyg tools to pull it off?

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard