• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there any way to convert psd to html through dreamweaver

New Here ,
Mar 14, 2013 Mar 14, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new in websites and i want to know if is there any way to create themes for wordpres or convert psd to html with adobe dreamweaver?

i have this website but i would like to create a new one.

lajme

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Mentor , Mar 14, 2013 Mar 14, 2013

No.

Yes.

.PSD files are Photoshop files that may contain layers. When I am working with a designer, I ask for a layered .PSD file and use that to create the various sections of a website and to either match the colors in the Photoshop file with backgrounds or to use the Photoshop design to let me know how wide things should be, how many pixels high text or other elements should be and so on.

But there is no "conversion tool" that will make a complete website based on modern HTML and CSS standards o

Votes

Translate

Translate
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No.

Yes.

.PSD files are Photoshop files that may contain layers. When I am working with a designer, I ask for a layered .PSD file and use that to create the various sections of a website and to either match the colors in the Photoshop file with backgrounds or to use the Photoshop design to let me know how wide things should be, how many pixels high text or other elements should be and so on.

But there is no "conversion tool" that will make a complete website based on modern HTML and CSS standards out of a photoshop document. That all has to be done in Dreamweaver by someone who knows how to write code to make a website.