• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FTP error - cannot connect to host GoDaddy

Community Beginner ,
Sep 09, 2017 Sep 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm pulling my last gray hairs! Every time there's a CC update there's trouble. I used Dreamweaver CC 2017 just a couple of months ago, made changes and uploaded via FTP no problem! For the last week I've been trying to connect and am at wits end! Was on phone with GoDaddy... could not resolve it. I could not find answers in Adobe forum. Tried to find an Adobe phone contact - no success. I checked host address, added a new user, uploaded and tried FileZilla, Quit and restarted DW and still nothing. Can someone please hold my hand or give me clear direction on how I can connect to GoDaddy host via FTP on Dreamweaver?? I am not a programmer but I can follow step-by-step directions...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Sep 11, 2017 Sep 11, 2017

Yes, tried Filezilla and everything else I could think of until we called GoDaddy AGAIN and lo and behold (eyes rolling), whatever the problem was, it was at their end... after having been told initially by another rep that they could do nothing else to make it work. In the end, it connected. Thanks for taking the time to respond!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 09, 2017 Sep 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you connect to your remote server with a dedicated FTP client like Filezilla?

FileZilla - The free FTP solution

If not, the problem is somewhere other than DW -- perhaps your computer's OS, firewall or anti-virus is blocking the connection.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate