Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

.php form won't submit to email or redirect

Community Beginner ,
Aug 24, 2017 Aug 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have created an html form that is designed to do two things - submit form information to a specified email address and redirect users to another page on the site. I created a .php form to manage these actions. I got to a point where the redirect was successful, but the email was not. In attempting to fix this, the form now does neither...

I am completely new to web development, but would appreciate any insight you can provide. Thank you!

PHP

<?php

if(isset($_POST['submit'])){

$to = 'example@example.com';

$subject = 'Whitepaper Request Form';

$email_message = 'Results from Whitepaper Request Form:\n\n';

$headers = 'From: example@example.com';

}

function clean_string($string) {

$bad = array("content-type","bcc:","to:","cc:","href");

return str_replace($bad,"",$string);

}

$email_message .= "First Name: ".clean_string($_POST['First_Name'])."\n";

$email_message .= "Last Name: ".clean_string($_POST['Last_Name'])."\n";

$email_message .= "Address: ".clean_string($_POST['Address'])."\n";

$email_message .= "City: ".clean_string($_POST['City'])."\n";

$email_message .= "State: ".clean_string($_POST['State'])."\n";

$email_message .= "Zip: ".clean_string($_POST['Zip'])."\n";

$email_message .= "Phone: ".clean_string($_POST['Phone'])."\n";

$email_message .= "Email: ".clean_string($_POST['Email'])."\n";

$email_message .= "Company: ".clean_string($_POST['Company'])."\n";

$email_message .= "Title: ".clean_string($_POST['Title'])."\n";

mail($to,$subject,$email_message,$headers);

header('Location: ExampleRetro_WhtP.pdf');

?>

HTML

<section>

<div class="row">

<div class="col-lg-offset-3 col-lg-6 col-md-12"><form name="Whitepaper Request form" method="POST" action="Info-Request.php" class="text-center">