• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Anchored Frames, Graphic Frames,

Explorer ,
Dec 14, 2018 Dec 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Win 7, FM 2015 Is it possible to place a graphic on a page with a numbered caption and have it stay in the same place on the same page even if editing before and after is done? Anchored frames don't work because they constantly move around, Graphic frames don't work because the caption is out of the flow and won't update and tables won't work because you have to chose flow to avoid white space.  Is there an answer I am overlooking? I am a novice.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 17, 2018 Dec 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can use graphic frames, but after you place the "static" graphic, expand the graphic frame and add a text frame INSIDE of the graphic frame. Apply the appropriate paragraph style. (I would suggest not mixing static and anchored graphics on the SAME page as the numbering might get our of order.) You can manually resize the text frame on the page or use text wrap on the graphic frame.

David Creamer: Community Expert (ACI and ACE 1995-2023)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Something isnā€™t working right on this.

I place a graphic frame on the page which puts it in FlowA.

I insert a graphic into the graphic frame and expand it slightly and draw a text frame.

In the text frame I apply a paragraph tag for a numbered caption.

It numbers the caption relative to the text frame inside the graphic frame and not FlowA.