• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Extendscript Doubt - Changing the Font Properties across the document.

Community Beginner ,
Oct 28, 2019 Oct 28, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Framers,

I am new to Extendscript and I am writing a script to change the Font properties of all the text in the document to calibri.To accomplish this my plan was to alter the properties of the Paragraph Format and the Character format.

1. Changing the Paragraph Format Properties

My flow of script is like the below:

a) Change the font properties of each paragraph tag and apply to 

• All the paragraph formats in the body page of the document.
  • All the paragraph formats located in the table of the document.
  • All the paragraph formats located in the master page of the document.

I had succeeded in my attempt.

2. Changing the Character Format Properties

This where I am facing a problem. In the master page Footer, for certain text such as Part Number/IP, a character format is used. I am not sure how to change the font properties of these text to Calibri.

Could anyone help me with the logic. And also. could you please let me know if the approach used by me to solve the problem is correct?

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 28, 2019 Oct 28, 2019

The simplest approach is this:

1) Update the font properties of all of the relevant paragraph and character formats in the document. You don't have to touch any of the document's content, just the formats.

2) Import paragraph and character formats, using the current document, removing any format overrides.