• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FM9, ATA iSPEC 2200, & EDD setup

Community Beginner ,
Oct 07, 2009 Oct 07, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does anyone have advice on setting up the EDD created from the CMM DTD provided in the ATA iSPEC 2200 Standard? I'm having a difficult time trying to modify the EDD to format the front matter and pageblock pages the way the spec says it should, specifically involving the Title element option of the Topic and Subtask elements.

TOPICS
Structured

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Oct 09, 2009 Oct 09, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I also need to use iSpec2200 DTD in FrameMaker.  I have heard from friends that setting up a TOC and the rest of the front matter can be a very frustrating experience.  I'm not experienced in setting up a DTD with a style sheet, let alone an EDD, so I opted to use a company called Mekon who produces a product called Eclipse.  The product will produce iSpec2200 compliant documents in FrameMaker.

Eric

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 27, 2009 Oct 27, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thx gtgeric. Unfortunately, it was like pulling teeth just to get my company to buy FrameMaker and iSPEC 2200. I've discovered at least how to present the format correctly using the EDD by modifying each element's def and entering every hierarchical combination the EDD allows the element to exist in. Lots of Text format rule additions.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Oct 27, 2009 Oct 27, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Cali,