• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Graphic frames

New Here ,
Jan 16, 2024 Jan 16, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Gentlemen, thank you all very much for your help on my original isue, following your advice I can now MIF the 5.5 and open them in FM2019.
My next challenge, as I mentioned before I’m new to Frame maker, is that the frames which contain the illustrations have lost their height settings. So, I now have 2 frames with illustration locators in each all on one page, they should be on separate pages. In word I would just stretch the frame and it would all roll on adding new pages as it went, not in FM. Would anybody tell the secret to adding extra pages in a document, so add new pages at 3 and 4 not just the end?  Please see jpg attached
Thanks in advance
Colin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is the document structured or unstructured? Which of the frames are you resizing? Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Be sure to turn on Text Symbols for screenshots. It's not at all clear what all those borders are bordering.

The gray squares suggest missing images, which raises the question of whether the images in the original FM5.5 doc were copied-into-doc, or imported-by-reference.

If the former, and still present in the FM5.5, it may require some skill to recover them.

If the latter, do they still exist, and are the files in the same file system hierarchy relationship to the current instance of the document?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,