• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Guides and snapping

Community Beginner ,
Aug 16, 2021 Aug 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner, trying to get to grips with the Framemaker demo. How can you set up guides and get things snapping to them? I found instructions on a non-Adobe site saying that you create guides by dragging from a ruler, but that doesn't work.

TOPICS
Formatting and numbering , Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 17, 2021 Aug 17, 2021

I'm using the demo, so it's the latest, version 16. I was really trying to ask for the absolute basics on snapping, which turns out to be View → Options (esc v o) to set up snapping to grid.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 16, 2021 Aug 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If FM has guides (as Illustrator & Photoshop do), it's news to me.

FM does have Snap, and it's in the on-line help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 17, 2021 Aug 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What version of FM are you using? Let's start with that.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using the demo, so it's the latest, version 16. I was really trying to ask for the absolute basics on snapping, which turns out to be View → Options (esc v o) to set up snapping to grid.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST