• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HTML5 generated from FM 2020 showing errors in dev console.

New Here ,
Aug 02, 2021 Aug 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The HTML5 output that I generated form FM 2020 V16..0.0, when deployed to the dev environemnt is not working. The dev console lists the following errors related to Javascript:

1) Refused to exceute the inline script...

2) Uncaught Eval Error: Refused to evaluate a string as JavaScript

3) Uncaught ReferenceError: gTopicFrameName is not defined

I am new to FM and HTML, please help me understand and resolve this issue.

Thanks

Moving from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to the correct forum... Mod
To ask in the forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 09, 2021 Aug 09, 2021

Alright, so the Responsive HTML generates without error from Fm, but your deployed content is getting flagged by the systems needing context-sensitive help.

You can try:

• Getting your output approved by the security team (their settings are causing the issue)
  • Producing MS HTML Help (CHM) from Fm (might remove the JS from output)
  • Submitting a feature request at tracker.adobe.com to allow removal of the JS (slow to happen, may require significant effort by Adobe, for something not widely reporte

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 02, 2021 Aug 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First things first: Please update to 16.0.2.916 to see if the issue remains.

-Matt

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines