• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects unable to render error -1610153464

Explorer ,
Aug 30, 2013 Aug 30, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I use Adobe CS6. Today, I upgraded to CC. I work on a MacBook Pro with 8GB RAM, and the latest OS X, Mountain Lion. Here's my dilemma.

Although I own the CS6 Master Collection, I have never used After Effects. So, I am an AE newbie. For years I have mainly used the other apps, PhotoShop, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, Flash, InDesign, etc.

I wanted to prepare a presentation for my company. I purchased an After Effects template that I liked. http://videohive.net/item/new-company-presentation/5182042

When I opened the template I received the following message: "After Effects: this project must be converted from version 9.0 (Windows) and will open as an untitled project. The original file swill be unchanged."

Screen Shot 2013-08-29 at 4.17.50 PM.png

After quite some time creating and preparing all my samples in a Quicktime movies I was ready to customize the AE template.

Following the AE template author's instructions I was able to customize the template, editing text, importing my movies. When I added the "Final Comp" to the Render Cue, and then started rendering, I immediately got the following error: "After Effects error: Rendering error while writing to file '/Users/...Final Comp.mov'. An output device module failed. The file may be damaged or corrupt. (-1610153464)"

Screen Shot 2013-08-29 at 4.04.23 PM.png

I tried rendering the original unedited file. Same error.

I tried researching solutions.

I turn off my firewall. "blockage in the communication between After Effects and the Adobe QT32 Server." http://blogs.adobe.com/aftereffects/2011/02/troubleshooting-quicktime-errors-with-after-effects.html

I tried removing a third-party Quicktime importer components. http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/multi/startup-screen-hangs-premiere-after.html