• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Artwork not lining up when printing separations.

Explorer ,
Jun 28, 2022 Jun 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work as a graphic designer in a screen printing shop, and one of my tasks is to print artwork to transparencies so the production team can burn it to screens.

However, lately the artwork hasn't been lining up exactly as it should when I print each color as its own separation. I've made sure to copy and paste into place on a new artboard just to make sure, and everything lines up on-screen.

How do I fix this?

TOPICS
Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So it's OK on screen, but not after printing? You mean the objects move around when printing?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Correct. And I think I've just learned it's not Adobe Illustrator. My printer prints on rolls of transparency, and it seems the last 10 or so feet of the roll physically stretches the print. Makes no sense.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Jun 30, 2022 Jun 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied