• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Automating color changes

Community Beginner ,
Sep 19, 2022 Sep 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working on a design that has 7 color palette variations. There are about 8 layers that each need the color changed in each file. So this takes me about 20 minutes to do all 7 files manually. I have many files that these colors will be applied to. If this could be automated, it would be a huge time saver. 

Does anyone know of a tutorial that explains how I could script/automate this process? I'm not a coder but willing to try anything if there's good explanation.

Thanks.

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @glooft 

Could you please share some sample files, how layers are arranged. A more description will be really helpful.

To start learning the scripting, you can refer the following documentation

https://ai-scripting.docsforadobe.dev/

Best regards

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

https://assets.adobe.com/id/urn:aaid:sc:US:794e38f4-7cc7-4c7d-8339-ecf7302e8897?view=difile

This is one color palette of the seven. Each layer in this file needs the color changed and saved into a new file. I have a text file that has the hex value for each palette. 

Does that make sense? Let me know if you need more info.

Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, what new colors would you like to use. For an example, X color must be replaced by Y color.