• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changing space between labels in a graph?

Participant ,
Jun 13, 2017 Jun 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Is there any way to change the space between labels in a graph? Or change the width between each tick mark? I know how to change the width of the columns themselves and I see something there called cluster width, but when I fool around with those, they don't widen the actual width between labels/tick marks. The answer's probably simple, but I'm still learning the graph tool.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Jun 19, 2017 Jun 19, 2017

Thanks. Unfortunately, increasing the width does nothing but make the numbers bigger.I gave up and created it manually.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you please show an example?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Asset 1.png

Here's the graph I'm working on. I need the columns far enough apart that the numbers aren't overlapping. I've tried decreasing the font size, but the only way to get the labels looking decent is to make them so small they'd either be unreadable or the graph would have to be resized to the size of the whole page to make them readable.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

But resizing the graph is your only option.

There's no space left on that x-axis.

Votes

Translate