• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Converting brochure from RGB to CMYK

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2024 Jul 21, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a photographer i am trying to print a brochure with examples of my work however when the printer sent the file over for a proof check I could see the colours were off. I provided the file to them in PDF format (the file was made in canva which naturally creates an RGB PDF and you can't covert). I understand the gamut is more limited with CMYK which is why my files are looking this way now.  They have advised me to convert the images to CMYK by comparing their version of the brochure to my original RGB images and altering each one as needed.

How do i go about doing this? Is my best bet to get into Illustrator and manually tweak each of the images and then add them back into the PDF?

Should I just find another printer who can help with this more? 

Many thanks 

TOPICS
How-to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 21, 2024 Jul 21, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@Angelina31720456drj0 When you convert your vibrant RGB images into CMYK, they will always be duller. That's the way it is. It wouldn't matter if you change printers, they will give you the same result. Since, they know your a photographer, they likely don't want to ruffle your feathers, and likely want you to do the work.