• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Editing stock image.

New Here ,
Dec 22, 2021 Dec 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just found the adobe stock images and started the free trail, by downlaoding a sweet image I'm hoping to edit for my business. However being a complete novice to Illustrator, I have no idea how to in fact edit said image. All i want to do is add some text above and below the image itself, but for some reason i cannot. 

I'm aware that normally the object would be otlined blue to edit, however this object i've downloaded is otlined red. Is this telling me that i have to do something first to allow me access to edit? I appreciate this is probably day one, week one stuff, but any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Thank you

TOPICS
Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The object outline in red can be on a different layer, click on an empty area, using the selectio tool (the fist tool, shortcut v) to unselect eveything, then select the txt tool, shorcut T, and click totype on thr image. 
With the text still selected you can change the typeface, size, ...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For a better understanding of what you're seeing:

The bounding box of a selected object is the color that's assigned to the layer on which it resides. The default color of Layer 1 is indeed blue, but when a second layer, Layer 2, comes into existence, its default color is red, so your image is just likely on Layer 2, and that's why its bounding box is red.