• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with .ai to svg, shapes and text not smooth, straight

Community Beginner ,
Oct 08, 2022 Oct 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a newbie so bear with me. I successfully created a calendar in AI. The calendar has line segments, rectangles, and text. It looks great in AI. When I prepare the file to download as an SVG and save as such, the text, rectangles, and lines are not smooth and exact; corners are messed up.
I tried smoothing, but that would take forever and didn't work anyway. I tried simplifying paths but that didn't work.
Any ideas?

I uploaded my SVG to Cricut and it works great, but again the lines are all wonky! I need perfect squares and lines. Help and thank you!

TOPICS
Draw and design , Import and export , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Oct 09, 2022 Oct 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Without a comparative screenshot for AI and info about your document and export settings we can't really tell you much. Looking at the SVG source code suggests that you eitehr designed it at a not so ideal scale or did not export it with adequate precision. Many of the paths and points have minute discrepancies in their values, which would explain why it looks jittery. Where those quantization problems come from is a whole different matter.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied