• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator : Need Help with Finding Fonts

New Here ,
Jul 07, 2017 Jul 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Bear with me, I'm new at Illustrator. I have two questions that are relatively simple;

1). How do I copy the font used for the words ''Global Village'' and ''AIESEC''?

2). Is it possible to move the words ''AIESEC'' more towards the left of the banner so that I can add the words ''INCAS'' too?

Thanks in advanced.

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 18.04.21.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You would need to have that font installed on your machine. It looks like you're missing the font used in the rest of the piece since it's highlighted in pink. I can't tell from the picture if the text in the banner has been converted to outlines (in which case it is no longer live text but more like shapes), if it is part of the artwork which could be a raster graphic (although I kind of doubt that), or if you actually have that font installed. If by chance that text is live and you do have the font, you should be able to select it with the Selection Tool (V) to move it or the Type Tool (T) to insert characters.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied