• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PARAGRAPH CHANGE OF WRITING DIRECTION

New Here ,
May 14, 2024 May 14, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It seems disrespectful to me that the creative cloud takes licenses that affect the free development of my work by specifically removing such tools. As a professional designer and paying user of the platform, I file a formal complaint for arbitrarily and deliberately "removing" or hiding an essential tool for our work THE PARAGRAPH OF CHANGE OF WRITING DIRECTION OF THE PARAGRAPH TAB. As a freelancer I have clients from all over the world, and I design products that go to many parts of the world, so I need various tools, in this case the aforementioned paragraph to change the meaning of the text to the right/left, typical of Asian and Arabic languages. . I have found myself in such a situation that I have lost an important job for not providing a prompt solution to this problem. I have spent more than three hours searching their forums for the solution and the only and ridiculous option they give is:

"From the Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop menu, click on All Apps to view a list of installed Adobe applications
Click the three ellipses shown beside each installed application
Choose Uninstall to remove the non-Arabic application
Once ALL installed applications have been uninstalled......

Irresponsibly, on your page, you "suggest" fixing the problem by installing an ARABIC version of the Illustrator program??? I speak Spanish and English, not Arabic... anyway, but this is obviously outdated with the latest version and cannot be proceeded with.

I demand a solution or I will be forced to file a lawsuit for damages for hiding a necessary tool for free development, which also threatens other languages, restricting their use.