• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Parts of SVGs missing when uploading to Cricut Design Space

Community Beginner ,
Apr 28, 2022 Apr 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I created an SVG (attached) in illustrator that is intended to be used as part of a set of cutting files for use on things like Cricut. I have never used Cricut before so I wanted to make sure my SVG would upload to their Cricut Design Space (CDS) program correctly. When I uploaded the file into CDS, parts of the SVG were missing (image attached). Everything was made using compound paths and there are no patterns or gradients anywhere, just solid fills. The two upper left clovers are just the outlines and have no issues showing up in CDS, but the other four clovers are missing the fill in the bottom righthand leaf of each one. The compound paths are created for each like shape/color, so the bottom center clover, for example, is one complete compound path layer in illustrator (attached image of the layers panel for reference). This is why it's so weird to me that just the bottom right leaf is missing on each of those four: the leaves aren't even separated layers, so why just one missing? I contacted Cricut support and they ran into the same problem when they tried it and didn't have a solution for me and I haven't been able to find anything online about how to address a problem like this.

Does anyone have any ideas on how to approach this issue? Any insight is appreciated!

TOPICS
Bug , Draw and design , Import and export , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Apr 28, 2022 Apr 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied