• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recorded Action

Community Expert ,
Dec 12, 2016 Dec 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since installing CC 2017 the app keeps giving me this message when I use a recorded action I've been using for the last six years without any issue.

The action recorded is:

- Copy

- Paste in Front

- Arrange / Move to Front

- I have this action assigned to the F3 key

It essentially creates a clone feature.

But when I use this action in CC 2017 I get the message: The object "Bring to Front" is not currently available.

What the hell does that mean?

I've also noticed another behavior that pops up when this happens and it's when I have an object selected and command c, it deselects the object instead of keeping it selected? Both behaviors are driving me nuts and of course as usual degrading workflow on even the most basic vector build methods.

So if I wanted to simply select and shape and command c, than immediately command f to replicate same behavior without using my action I can't because it deselects the damn shape? This is Fisher-Price elementary vector building and it's broken? WTH?

CC was suppose to bring a higher level of stability, and all we get is broken features and new bugs on a more consistent basis now. What a scam.

And like other posts I follow I bet this will go unfixed for the next three years or so like other bugs they've known about for years and have ignored and never dealt with.

Anyone know why this happens? Any Adobe engineers care to tell me how to resolve this or at least confirm it's a bug and you're actually going to fix it. (Won't hold my breath since you guys never actually create with the software you develop)