• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to create a Script to select all artwork on a specific layer, and then change the stroke and fill

Community Beginner ,
Mar 14, 2017 Mar 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

But, as I am a novice at best, I've been unable to get anything to work.  I've done a couple hours of searching to no avail.

I need to be able to select the artwork on a given layer "Layer A", remove the stroke, and set the fill to an RGB color, then select "Layer B" and change the stroke to inside fill, then "Layer C" and change the dropshadow FX setting.

Any help with this is extremely appreciated!

Thanks guys!

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
People's Champ ,
Mar 15, 2017 Mar 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Your problem here is that nor the stroke alignment property nor the drop shadow settings seem accessible with scripting (unless I am wrong).

FWIW

Loic

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is possible to do singular live-effects using the live effect XML feature, which is completely undocumented except for some threads on this forum. For stroke alignment, you can create and play an Illustrator Action. Altogether, these details make such a script non-trivial as all would take a good dedicated hour to create and test.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied