• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to do proportional scaling with Shift key + drag in Illustrator

Explorer ,
Jul 08, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been searching for over an hour trying to figure out how to do something I've been doing for over 20 years in Illustrator. Scale an object proportionally by shift dragging an anchor point.  

Adobe must think nobody want to do this anymore so they removed this functionality.  I cannot find a solution anywhere.

{Renamed by MOD}

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 08, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Did you already try to restart your machine?

Reset Preferences?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Jul 08, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Hi there,

Sorry about the trouble. It generally happens due to the conflict in keyboard shortcuts used in other applications. Try booting the system in Safe Mode (https://adobe.ly/2zxPxHU) and check how it works there.

Looking forward to your response.

Thanks & regards,
Anshul Saini

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

View > Show Bounding Box?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, not a single one of those links solve anything.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What links?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It shows. So what?