• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Finding and opening Adobe draw files in Illustrator CC

Community Beginner ,
Mar 07, 2017 Mar 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am an artist that is new to using creative cloud and Adobe draw and I am having a difficult time learning how use the two in sync with each other. I have Adobe draw on my new iPad Pro and I am a creative cloud subscriber with Illustrator CC installed on my MacBook Pro laptop.  My intention is to hand draw vector graphics on my iPad with my stylus pen and be able to further edit the vector artwork in Illustrator CC, but I cannot figure out how to access and open the Adobe draw, vector file in Illustrator on my laptop.  When I am in my Adobe draw file I tap the save icon and my options are "open in" and "send to".  When I tap "open in illustrator CC" it says "sent!" But I have no idea where it goes to.  When I tap "send to" it only gives me the option to send it as a PSD or PDF file.  Long question short, how exactly do I create a vector drawing on my iPad using Adobe Draw,  Adobe Sketch, Procreate, etc. and be able to open/edit that vector file in Adobe illustrator CC?  Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!!

-Tyler

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Tyler,

It should work in the following way.

Start by closing your Draw project, then reopen and send to Illustrator Desktop APP and take it from there.

First described by machuretillustrator in post #2 here:

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2235669

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Tyler,

It should work in the following way.