Highlighted

My vectorised watercolour painting gets blotchy and looses the watercolour details

New Here ,
Jul 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am relatively new to AI so apologies for potentially a dumm question. I need to turn a watercolour painting into a large scale textile product print. I have the original watercolour and when I vectorise it, it groups colours / tones together and becomes blotchy, loosing the finery of watercolour painting so at large scale, it looks like 'paint by numbers'. How do I vectorise a painting to scale-up without becoming so patchy?

Vectorised :

marcelab70162871_0-1595613283266.png

Watercolour:

marcelab70162871_1-1595613335186.png

TOPICS
Draw and design, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

My vectorised watercolour painting gets blotchy and looses the watercolour details

New Here ,
Jul 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am relatively new to AI so apologies for potentially a dumm question. I need to turn a watercolour painting into a large scale textile product print. I have the original watercolour and when I vectorise it, it groups colours / tones together and becomes blotchy, loosing the finery of watercolour painting so at large scale, it looks like 'paint by numbers'. How do I vectorise a painting to scale-up without becoming so patchy?

Vectorised :

marcelab70162871_0-1595613283266.png

Watercolour:

marcelab70162871_1-1595613335186.png

TOPICS
Draw and design, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jul 24, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jul 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied