Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

create TOC javascript for indesign book

Community Beginner ,
Nov 11, 2009 Nov 11, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi friends,

i am new to indesign javascript. i want to create a javascript for TOC indesign book using paragrph style

could anyone help me. i am strugling long time.

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That sounds like the regular TOC function (it also works on Books).

Do you want to have a script that does the same without using the built-in TOC function (which is ... well, not really necessary, is it?), or do you want to use the TOC function through Javascript? (See in the ESTK Help: TOCStyle, TOCStyleEntry for the definitions, and Document.createTOC to actually create it.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much Jongware for your reply. Actualy i tried predefined function createTOC(). but it did'nt wotk for me.

i want to do in without buildin function .

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Maybe IndexMatic could help you in this task.

You can download the script from this page:

http://www.indiscripts.com/post/2009/10/indiscripts-temporary-archives

@+

Marc

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"It didn't work for me" doesn't work for me. Always, always, always, state why it doesn't work for you.

Did you try to use it, but could not get it to work?