• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating single page master based on the right page of the master spread

Explorer ,
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master spread consisiting of left and right page, let's say it has big L on the left page and big R on the right page.

Now I want to have both those masters as single master pages, based on the spread pages, so I have single  master left with big L based on the spread and master right with big R based on the spread - so all the operations on master spread are reflected on both single masters.

Creating new master, single page, based on a spread results in a left page.

Creating another spread based on original spread and removing left page results in left page...

Creating new single master and dragging and dropping right page from master spread results in left page...

I know I can easily copy-paste content from spread to singles, but I certainly would love to keep singles based on the spread.

Is it even possible to create single master based on a spread's right page?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Even if I don't understand why you need single master page in a facing page document, you can do it by duplicating your existing master spread, then removing the left page of the new masterCapture d’écran 2022-03-23 à 14.56.47.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks!