Exit

EXPORT IN RGB

Participant ,
May 16, 2019 May 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

i'm new in Indesign forum.

I have a question. I'm in trouble exporting a RGB FILE from Indesign. The color does not correspond to the original color of the pictures.

Somene has a clue how could i may fix it?

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Tell us more about what you're trying to accomplish. Start by telling us what version of InDesign and what operating system you're using. What file format are you trying to export? PDF (Print)? PDF (Interactive)? EPUB (Reflowable)? EPUB (Fixed)? Flash? HTML? Other? How you using the file you're exporting?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you aware that the Gamuth of any CMYK colorprofile is smaller than the Gamuth of RGB?

In converting from RGB to CMYK you will experience a loss of bright green and red colours. That is normal.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not trying to convert from RGB  to CYMK. I'm trying to do the opposite. And the fimages that i have inserted in my ID file are already in RGB

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You didn't answer one question that you were asked and until you do I'm afraid you're not going to get much help. Please go back through the responses and answer each poster's questions.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines