• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Going from Facing Pages to Individual Pages PDF

Community Beginner ,
Jun 23, 2023 Jun 23, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, Please help!! I'm not new to InDesign, but I'm new to designing for a 100 page magazine. 

I have a 100 page file designed with facing pages turned on. 

I have to send the printer individual pages, which I also know how to do. 

When I separate the PDFs, I lose the bleed in the gutter. Here's a screen shot of a page on the left and you see the page on the right creeping in, and the image with the fireworks has no bleed (which is the gutter)

Screenshot 2023-06-23 at 10.29.56 AM.png

 

Also, how do you set up a file where an image bleeds over 2 pages and will still print correctly? See image below

Screenshot 2023-06-23 at 10.32.06 AM.png

 

TOPICS
How to , Import and export , InCopy workflow , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You stated magazine, so I will assume binding method is either saddlestitch or perfect bound. In either case, bleed into gutter is not necessary. The opposite page that you see is not an issue for production.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you so much. Even the printer requires individual pages, not spreads?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied