Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Inline Data Merge - Images won't show up

Contributor ,
Jun 27, 2022 Jun 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there,

I'm creating a product catalog with an inline anchored image next to each product to delineate what the product code is.

I'm new to data merge, so I'm struggling a little with getting the data to come in correctly. I want a continuously flowing text box with inline anchored images. I've managed to get all of the text to flow through one entire text box by using the "inline data merge" script (found here). I've followed instructions in this very helpful article as to how to add images. I followed the instuctions on how to add the path to my images, but noticed that indesign was copying the paths incorrectly. The paths that Indesign copied (using copy info > copy platform style path to the images I'd like to place) were showing duplicate paths. So, I tried to copy from the finder.

For instance, when I copied the path using Indesign's "copy platform style" command, I got this: