Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF export is clean printed file has white around transparent images

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2024 Jun 14, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have an issue where the indesign file and the pdf file are clean and look great.  When I send to the printer some of the images have white blotches around them.  I have shared 2 different places where this is happening.  Some of the images are from the printer so they are not great but you can see the white bloches.  I am not a graphic designer and have been using the program and learning as I go.  Any help would be appreciated as I am looking to get this printed. Thanks

astoryof355226334rsd_0-1718415480432.png

astoryof355226334rsd_1-1718415515623.pngastoryof355226334rsd_2-1718415556051.png

astoryof355226334rsd_3-1718415582263.jpeg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jul 01, 2024 Jul 01, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Artifacts.png

PDFX1a would hopefully fix the original problem.

Big downsampling is clumsy, presenting a RIP with images above its output resolution (usually 2400 or 2540dpi) sometimes gives very poor results. Out of InDesign I'd try Downsample to 600 with zip compression, going to 1200would only improve a little and only if output to a 2400dpi plate.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied