Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF export is clean printed file has white around transparent images

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2024 Jun 14, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have an issue where the indesign file and the pdf file are clean and look great.  When I send to the printer some of the images have white blotches around them.  I have shared 2 different places where this is happening.  Some of the images are from the printer so they are not great but you can see the white bloches.  I am not a graphic designer and have been using the program and learning as I go.  Any help would be appreciated as I am looking to get this printed. Thanks

astoryof355226334rsd_0-1718415480432.png

astoryof355226334rsd_1-1718415515623.pngastoryof355226334rsd_2-1718415556051.png

astoryof355226334rsd_3-1718415582263.jpeg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

what app?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Indesign , is that what you mean?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

in the future, to find the best place to post your message, use the list here, https://community.adobe.com/

p.s. i don't think the adobe website, and forums in particular, are easy to navigate, so don't spend a lot of time searching that forum list. do your best and we'll move the post (like this one has already been moved) if it helps you get responses.

<"moved from using the community">

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard